Phoenix Comic Fest!

Hello Friends!

It’s SUMMER! (At least, I’m calling it summer because graduations are happening. If you’re a part of one of them, congrats!) And for me, that means three things:

  1. I need to have my annual viewing of 500 Days of Summer soon. It’s tradition.
  2. An exciting rebranding of THE CARVER is around the corner…
  3. It’s COMIC CON SEASON!

Let’s break down this magical 3rd item really quick: Next week, Arizona nerds like me are invading Phoenix for 4 days of cosplay, fanboy/girling, and camaraderie. This will be my first year actually participating as an author, and I’m very excited to share the table with two great friends of mine. I hope if you’re in Arizona, that you’ll stop by booth #696 and see us next week. I’m bringing three HUGE boxes of books with me, and I’d love to go home with zero ūüôā

Until then, meet my booth mates!

First is the jovial Jenna E Johnson!

Teacup Bio Pic - WebLarge

Q: Where are you from?

A: The Central Coast of California (where my Otherworld Series is set, as well as the inspiration for the geography of my Oescienne series).

Q: What do you write?

A: Fantasy.¬†¬†More specifically, young adult (and adult) paranormal romance and epic fantasy.¬†¬†I currently have two series published.¬†¬†The first is the Legend of Oescienne series, which tells the story of Jahrra, a human infant found and raised by dragons in a world where her kind no longer exist.¬†¬†The Oescienne books are for middle grade readers but have been enjoyed by fans of Eragon, The Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter.¬†Besides the Legend of Oescienne, I’ve also written the Otherworld series.¬†¬†This series begins with Faelorehn and tells the story of Meghan Elam, a high school junior who has always seen and heard strange things while growing up.¬†¬†In Faelorehn she meets a mysterious young man who informs her she is from the Celtic Otherworld.¬†¬†The Otherworld series is perfect for fans of Twilight, The Mortal Instruments, and A Court of Thorns and Roses.¬†¬†If you haven’t read Faelorehn or The Finding (the first book of the Oescienne series), you can get those for FREE where ebooks are sold.

Q: What are you working on right now?

A: All kinds of writing projects!¬†¬†I’m working on a sequel trilogy to follow the original Otherworld Trilogy (this one will be told from Cade’s perspective and will pick up where Luathara left off), the fifth and final book in my Oescienne series (that one’s done and is currently with my Beta Readers and editor, so look for it this summer), a BRAND NEW fantasy trilogy (keeping hush-hush about this because I’m going to seek traditional publication for this one – fingers crossed!), the sequel to Robyn’s book (to follow Lorehnin and Caelihn), the sequels to my new Draghans of Firiehn series (follow ups to Flame and Form), AND a handful of short stories for future anthology collections.¬†¬†It seems like I’m not getting much done, but really, I am ;).

Q: Why do you write?

A: Because I would go insane if I didn’t.¬†¬†Imagine walking around every day with all these characters in your head chatting and going on adventures.¬†¬†It’s my job to tell their story and I have so much fun doing so.

Q: Tell us some of your favorite things …

A: Cold, rainy days, British-style tea (made strong with milk and honey), spending time outside just observing nature or being among the trees (they have souls, I know it).¬†¬†I love the critters most people despise (crows and ravens, spiders, snakes, scorpions, bats etc.).¬†¬†I’m an introvert and prefer lots of alone time, but LOVE interacting with my readers at events (you guys are my kind of people!).¬†¬†When people call me ‘weird’, I take it as a compliment.¬†¬†I’m a big Sherlock fan and will put on The Lord of the Rings Trilogy – Extended Edition when I’m working on non-writing stuff (formatting, creating graphics etc.).¬†¬†I have a degree in Art Practice with a minor in Celtic Studies (hence the heavy Celtic influence in my books ;)).¬†¬†I try to schedule a camping trip to Yosemite National Park (in the valley) every year if I can manage it – that’s where I go to recharge my soul.¬†¬†If I could live anywhere else other than California, I’d probably move to Ireland or Scotland.

Jacob here: Take me with you to Ireland! Or Scotland. Have always wanted to see the area and hang out with people with cool accents!

Follow me Online

www.jennaelizabethjohnson.com
www.facebook.com/authorjejohnson
www.goodreads.com/authorjejohnson
www.twitter.com/authorjejohnson
www.amazon.com/author/jennaelizabethjohnson
http://www.pinterest.com/authorjejohnson/
http://instagram.com/authorjejohnson
https://www.wattpad.com/user/AuthorJEJohnson

In addition, I’m excited to share the table with Kick-Ass Katie Salidas!

KatieSmall

1.) Where are you from?

Las Vegas

2.) What do you write?

Paranormal & Urban Fantasy

3.) What are you working on right now?

Super Secret project that will be revealed at Phoenix Comic Fest….

Jacob here with an interjection: this is an AWESOME project. I got to beta and loved it!

4.) Why do you write?

Because I have to tell a story.

5.) Tell us some of your favorite things …

Raindrops on roses

And whiskers on kittens

Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens

Brown paper packages tied up with strings

These are a few of my favorite things…..

FOLLOW KATIE ONLINE

Website:

http://www.katiesalidas.com

Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Katie-Salidas-Author/214780936916

Twitter:

http://twitter.com/QuixoticKatie

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Katie-Salidas/e/B003APXXWO

 

So, stop by and see us! I can’t wait to geek out with you and take pictures of all your cool cosplay!

Until then,

Jacob Devlin Logo Small

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s